The New Mexico 30 day notice to terminate form also known as the CV-108 form is a legal document used either by the landlord or the tenant to advice on termination of a lease agreement. The document should be written in line with the New Mexico state laws sections 47-8-33, 47-8-37 of NMSA 1978, and Uniform Owner-Resident Relations Act. The document should also be served 30 days before the termination of the lease or notice to quit.
Steps to Fill the New Mexico 30 Day Notice to Terminate Form
How to fill the New Mexico 30 day notice to terminate form
At the beginning, there should be details of:
- The name of the person being addressed
- The address of the person receiving the notice
- The address of the premises to be vacated after the termination
- The date when the termination will be in effect
- The date and the signature of the sender
Service of notice
This section entails the following:
- The method used to deliver the notice, which is either:
- Personally given to the resident
- mailed by certified mail, return receipt requested
- The sender should tick the appropriate mode used.
- The time, date and delivery time as well as the name of the sender if posted.
- Similar details should be filled on the mailed section as well.
- This section highlights some of the essential factors of the notice, which should be clearly understood by the parties involved.
The New Mexico 30 day notices to terminate form is a simple document which legalizes the termination of an agreement between the landlord and the tenant. It is vital to note that the form can is equally applicable to mobile park homes and apartments with 12 or less units. It should also be accurately filled and delivered using any of the highlighted methods.