The Arizona Rental Application Form allows the landlords to collect information regarding rental applicants in an organized and legal process. The document is organized and non-discriminatory for all the applicants and in compliance with the Arizona State Law as well as the Uniform Landlord and Tenant Act. The primary purpose
Free Arizona Rental Lease Agreement Forms
The State of Arizona has state laws that highlight the obligations of the landlord, tenant and other issues related to rentals which are classified under Residential Landlord and Tenant Acts.
The tenants in Arizona have a right to equal housing opportunity and related issues and this right is protected under 33-303; 33-1317, Federal Fair Housing Act. Also, tenants with children get extra protection under Arizona Statute 33-303.
(2) Agreements For Download
Arizona Lead Based Paint Disclosure Form
The Arizona lead-based paint disclosure form is issued to the tenants and residential properties buyers by the landlords or property owners for all structures that were built before 1978. The lead-based paint was outlawed by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (16 CFR 1303) during that time because of the
Arizona Security Deposit Limit and Return Policy
According to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1321(A), the landlord cannot ask for more than one and a half month as the security deposit. However, it does not limit the tenant to pay more than that in advance for the rent if they are willing and have agreed worth the landlord.
The landlord is required to return the deposit with 14 days after the tenant’s movers under Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1321(D). The period does not count legal holidays and weekends.
Required Disclosures for Arizona State
The disclosures outline the roles and obligations of the landlord and the tenants, what the landlord should provide before tenancy and what the tenant should do once they move in. Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1324 requires the landlord to maintain and ensure the rental unit is fit for the tenants. Also, they must disclose the address, name, and contact of the proper manager and any other authorized person under Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1322.
The tenants are required to maintain the premises and ensure they remain habitable and fit according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1341. Intentional damaging and neglecting of the property is prohibited.
Late Fees and other Rent Rules
In regards to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1414(C), late fees for manufactured homes should not exceed five dollars daily. The rent should be paid without demands at the time and place agreed by the landlord and the tenant according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1314(C).
The tenant has a right to withhold rent but should not be more than $300. According to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1363, doing repairs and deducting rent is allowed given proper notice.
Termination and Eviction Rules
Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1375(B) requires 30 or more days for the month to month lease while (Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1375(A) calls for at least ten days from the expiry date for the week to week lease.
The landlord can give a five days’ notice to the non-compliant tenants when it comes payments under Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1368(B) and five to ten days for violation of lease according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1368(A) and 33-1314).
The landlord-tenant laws in Arizona ensure that the landlord discloses crucial information to the tenants as well as give the tenants an opportunity pt enjoy equal rights as well as provided accurate information to the landlords as required. Understanding the legal requirements of both parties is vital in making it easier to handle the entire process with ease.