The Arkansas Rental Application Form is essential as it helps the landlord to gather information and accurately evaluate potential tenants, especially on their financial capabilities to pay rent. The landlord can collect personal information, employment history, tenancy history and other essential information that gives them an insight into the proposed
Free Arkansas Rental Lease Agreement Forms
The Arkansas landlord-tenant laws under Ark. Code Ann. § 18-16 and Ark. Code Ann. § 18-17 states the obligations and other requirements by both the landlord and the tenant. The laws have fewer restrictions on both parties, and it is vital for both parties to know what is required of them by the law.
The tenant is supposed to take the property as it is and the landlord has no duty when It comes to repairs unless the lease states otherwise.
(1) Agreements For Download
Security Deposit and Return Policy
According to A.C.A. §18-16-303, landlords with five or less dwelling units are exempted from deposit statutes and other conditions stated under that. Section A.C.A. § 18-16-304 requires the landlords to comply with the law of not asking for more than two months rent as a security deposit.
The landlord should ensure they return the security deposit within 60 days after the tenants move out according to A.C.A. § 18-16-305.
The disclosures outline the duties and responsibilities of both the tenant and the landlord. The tenant is expected to comply with the laid out tenants obligations as set in the agreement, keep the premise clean, deal with trash, appliances, plumbing in an orderly way as well as engaging in legal activities and quiet enjoyment under A.C.A. § 18-17-601.
The landlord is expected to disclose any lead-based paints and the hazards and give the tenants information pamphlets’ on the same along with a written lease. A.C.A. § 18-16-112(b) protects the victims of domestic violence from termination as well as requires the landlords to change locks upon the request of the tenants at their expense.
Late Fees and other Rent Rules
A.C.A. §18-17-401 indicates that rent is payable without demands and notice on the agreed time by both parties and also there is a grace period of five days as stated in A.C.A. § 18-17-701(b).
The tenants are allowed to withhold rent if the landlord fails to provide essential services as well as deducting repair fees from the rent.
Termination and Eviction Rules
Termination differs with tenancy where month to month lease requires 30 days notice and the week to week lease requires seven days as stipulated by A.C.A. § 18-17-704.
The condition stated under A.C.A. § 18-60-304 allows the landlord to terminate tenancy immediately due to the violation and other issues stated in the Act.
It is essential both the landlord and the tenant be clear and have clarity in what they expect from each other during the tenancy period. An excellent understanding and knowledge of the fundamental state laws and legal questions entail they work correctly without the need of a lawyer.